Rob’s Tech Tip of the Week: Read the Screen

Rob's Tech Tip

One of the biggest issues I’ve seen as a tech educator, especially when working with older adults, is frequent moments of impasse. I can’t even begin to count the times I’ve been working with an individual, their device brings up a prompt, and he or she asks me, “what do I do?” My response is, “read the screen.” Nearly all of the time, the prompt has 2 options: Save or Don’t Save, Allow or Cancel, etc. Believe it or not, the best advice I can give is to read the screen!  The prompt will tell you everything you need to know!

One thought on “Rob’s Tech Tip of the Week: Read the Screen

  1. Great advice. To expand on that, I like to refer people to the following flow chart. Be nice about it, though.

    http://xkcd.com/627/

Leave a Reply

